History of Cecog

Having been founded in Vienna, Austria, in the year 1999 the Central European Cooperative Oncology Group (CECOG) established a number of committees with the objective to harmonize among Western-, Central- and South-Eastern European countries the implementation of treatment standards resulting from medical and scientific research in the treatment of cancer patients.

Members in 23 Countries

Oncologic centers in 23 countries are currently sharing their experience and originating new ideas through CECOG:

Austria, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech RepubliC, Estonia, Hungary, Greece, Israel, LatvIa, Lebanon, Lithuania, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia,  Slovenia, South Africa, Turkey

CECOG Facts & Figures

CECOG Contact Information

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.